Every time you search Instagram, that search term is saved to your account. All of your previous searches can be seen below the search box, which is bad news if you’re…”looking for a gift for your wife”. Here’s how to quickly remove your Instagram search history from public view. However, it’s worth noting that search history is still available in your account settings if you knew where to look.
Read more: How to Recover a Hacked, Disabled, or Deleted Instagram Account
To delete search history on the Instagram app, tap the search icon at the bottom of the screen. Tap in the search box and your recent searches will appear below. Faucet See everything afterwards Erase everything. If you’re doing it on the Instagram website, click the search icon on the left side of the screen. Below the search field, you will see a list of your previous searches. You can either remove them individually by clicking the X next to them, or remove them all by clicking Erase everything.
ACCESS KEY SECTIONS
Deleting your Instagram search history on the app
Follow these steps to delete your Instagram search history on Android and iOS app.
- Tap the search icon at the bottom of the screen.
- Tap in the search field. This will bring up your recent searches below. To select See everything.
- On the next screen, tap Erase everything.
- You will be asked to confirm that you want to clear your search history. To select Erase everything to confirm, or Not now if you changed your mind.
Deleting your Instagram search history from the website
To do this on the website, click To research on the left side of the screen.
Below the search field is a list of your recent searches. You can either remove them individually by clicking the X next to them, or click Erase everything.
You must confirm that you want to clear the search terms. Click on Erase everything to complete the process.
Yes. If you request a download of your account data from Instagram, this will include your search history.
Deleting will only remove it from view of anyone viewing your profile. Regarding the information stored on Instagram’s servers, it is very likely that they will always keep these records.
Maybe because someone else is viewing your profile and deleting the search history to prevent anyone from seeing what they searched for.
No, Instagram does not offer this feature. You have to manually remove it yourself.