Boys basketball: here are the 2019-2020 choices for all sections / all conferences – Lohud



The Lower Hudson Basketball Coaches Association has postponed its annual awards banquet from March 24 to May 26 due to concerns about the coronavirus pandemic. However, the LHBCA hopes to soon reveal the winners of its main awards – including the 2019-2020 M. Basketball – in an online broadcast.

Until then, here is an overview of the players who have been nominated all sections and all conferences (honorable mention all sections) by the coaches. Each conference also voted for a coach of the year.

The LHBCA also honored 11 seniors in its Court of Excellence, which is made up of the best athlete-athletes in Section 1.

In addition to Mr. Basketball’s announcement in the coming days, the LHBCA will select five players as the LHBCA first team and general coach of the year.

All sections / all conferences

Conference 1

All sections: Nick Townsend, So., Greeley; Quion Burns, father, White Plains; Clevmer Lubin, Jr., Suffern; Troy Hupstead, father, Mount Vernon; Jayson McGhee, Jr., New Rochelle; Jayon Norwood, father, White Plains; Rashawn Grant, father, Arlington; Thomas Plunkett, father, Mamaroneck; Matt Konicoff, father, North Rockland; Christoph Sauerborn, father, Greeley; Jayshen Saigal, father, Scarsdale; Irvin Patrick, father, Mount Vernon; Jo’el Emanuel, Jr., Suffern; Promise Opurum, Jr., New Rochelle; Quinn Reavy, Sr., Mamaroneck; Brendan Cassidy, father, Ketcham

All conferences: Chris Melis, father, Greeley; Prakash Ketterhagen, father, New Rochelle; Spencer Smith, Father, Clarkstown North; Jaeden Carr, So., Ossining; Emerson Therneus, father, Spring Valley; Charif Lowery-Tatum, father, Ramapo; Tymir Greene, Jr., White Plains; Jack Sims, father, Arlington; Orlando Dawkins, father, Mount Vernon; Will Crerend, Father, Fox Lane

Coach of the year: Scott Wright, Suffern

Conference 2

All sections: Quinn Kelly, father, rye; Dan Linehan, father, Tappan Zee; Mike Parrotta, father, Byram Hills; Matthew Tepedino, father, rye; Jaaron Joseph, father, Albertus Magnus; Augie Karaqi, father, Lakeland; Antonio Taylor, father, Peekskill; Javel Cherry, Jr., Poughkeepsie; Jon Trongone, father, Byram Hills; Jack Kruse, father, Lakeland; Josh Cooper, Jr., Harrison

All conferences: Jack Michaelson, father, Pearl River; Shaun Johnson, father, Poughkeepsie; Ryan Sealander, father, Lourdes; Brady Timmerberg, Father, Clarkstown South; Tyler Crews, father, Lincoln; Shane Martinsen, father, John Jay-Cross River; Quazir Hayes, Sr., Beacon; David Alexandre, Fr., Tappan Zee; Nick Hiltsley, Jr., Hen Hud; Joe Levy, father, Eastchester; Roni Bruce, father, Yorktown; Justin Haughton, father, Nanuet; Matt Daly, father, Pearl River; Thomas Hall, Jr., Albertus Magnus; Logan Wasserman, father, Harrison

Coach of the year: Jerry Houston Jr., Pearl River

Conference 3

All sections: Jourdan Belcher, Sr. Hamilton; Brandon Harris, Jr., Hamilton; Nokio Kennedy, Sr., Palisade Prep; Chris Rotiroti, Jr., Hastings; Josh Thigpen, So., Hastings; Lester McCarthy, father, Dobbs Ferry; Sebastian Pacheco, father, Valhalla; Marlin Wise, Sr., Valhalla; Carter Falkenberg, Jr., Westlake

All conferences: Braden Burke, father, Croton-Harmon; Matt Champlin, father, Haldane; Isaiah Bray, Jr., Palisade Prep; James Rhodes, father, Irvington; Jack Gentry, father, Tucakhoe; Mame Diba, Sr., Haldane; Ryan McHugh, Father, Dobbs Ferry; Griffin Buckland, father, Ardsley; Ryan Aiello, father, Blind Brook; Chris Kelty, So., Bronxville; Kevin Ryan, Father, North Salem

Coach of the year: Bob Delle Bovi, Hastings

William J. Thom Court of Excellence

Josh Cooper, Harrison; Will Crerend, Fox Lane; Sam Goldman, Byram Hills; Matt Konicoff, North Rockland; Thomas Plunkett, Mamaroneck; Quinn Reavy, Mamaroneck; Elan Roth, Leffell; Christoph Sauerborn, Horace Greeley; Matthew Tepedino, Rye; Brady Timmerberg, Clarkstown South; Logan Wasserman, Harrison.

Josh Thomson is editor of local sports for The Journal News and Poughkeepsie Journal. He can be reached by email at [email protected], on Twitter at @lohudinsider and on Instagram at @lohudinsider.

This coverage is only possible with the support of our readers. Don’t miss any of our exclusive covers. Sign up today for a subscription.




Related posts